Long Thibaud Crespin Competition (Violín)
Date: Nov 17, 2022
Seasonality: Every four year
Phone: +33 (0)1 42 66 66 80
Website: Discover
The Long-Thibaud Competition has been presided over or directed by illustrious personalities such as Yehudi Menhuin, Louis Joxe, Martha Argerich, Kurt Mazur, Daniele Gatti, Roland Faure, Raymond Gallois-Montbrun, Nelson Freire, Bruno Leonardo Gelber and today Boris Berezovsky. The Long-Thibaud Competition has contributed to making these artists legends during their lifetimes, faithful to its noble aims: promoting talents, transmitting the love of music to young people, facilitating their careers, their tours, contributing to their international reputation. Such is the vocation of the Long-Thibaud. The laureates receive exceptional prizes: financial support, recording opportunities, concert proposals, instrument loans as well as worldwide visibility thanks to the generous encouragement of patrons and sponsors. These artists are accompanied in their international ascension within the professional musical world. The competition has evolved over the years, expanding to include voice alongside violin and piano (and honoring that change with the inclusion of the great French singer Regine Crespin in its name) and becoming a biennial competition in the 1980s. That year, it reverted to a triennial competition. In 2007, it became biennial once more, and in 2011, under its new name, it became triennial again. Read more about Long Thibaud Crespin Competition (Violín) Hide